Glock Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi,
I decided to do some art work on my new Colt AR 15 M4 , by art I mean just whiting out some of the engraved relief lettering , markings and numbers...

I chose to do it with flat white acrylic instead of flat white fingernail paint , the acrylic was easier to apply, cleanup and removal was easy as well , I was also concern with the finish on the lower receiver did not want to use harsh chemicals ....

I had used flat white acrylic a while back on my Glock mag witness numbers with good results haven't had to touch them up yet...

Anyways hope you enjoy...
Alex

DSC_5047.jpg DSC_5045.jpg DSC_5046.jpg DSC_5042.jpg

·
Registered
61 Posts
I want one bad, putting some money away now for it.. Hopefully they will have some left lol, People are buyiing them up.. What is the average price on the 6920? I am not really experienced at all with the rifles, just handguns, but want to learn and train with one.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I want one bad, putting some money away now for it.. Hopefully they will have some left lol, People are buyiing them up.. What is the average price on the 6920? I am not really experienced at all with the rifles, just handguns, but want to learn and traiout n with one.
Please check out this tread I wrote...Colt AR15-M4 at Walmart... - Page 4

Thanks and good luck on getting your AR ....:)

Reactions: blackhawk33

·
Registered
61 Posts
Please check out this tread I wrote...Colt AR15-M4 at Walmart... - Page 4

Thanks and good luck on getting your AR ....:)
Cool bud. I read most of the posts, learned some there.. I havent seen any colts at the walmarts around here in southeastern pa, just a bb gun that looks like it. In fact i thought it was it from a distance.. I dont konw why they dont sell them here, but Im set on it.. Looks like a lot of fun shooting

·
Registered
21,518 Posts
nice gun, AR's are sweet

Reactions: Alex