Glock Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone can chime in if you think this might be a good deal for a 20 year old about to turn 21...................Being a Disabled Veteran, my son is entitled to 4 years of college, books and tuition free from a nice 2 page list of Colleges on this program. (All of them pretty much are). The only catch is, he has to reside in the same state as I do.Which is Alabama. Since I have been back down here for about a year, I have been trying to talk him into taking advantage of this. I'm guessing he just isn't ready to give up his friends up there and pack it up and move away. He has until he is 25 to START the program meaning he can still start at 25 and still get the 4 years paid. Well, I sweetened the deal a bit. Since he turns 21 in February and he has fired many of my firearms and has been through firearm safety, I said......move down, live with us, when you turn 21 I will buy you a brand new Glock 17 Gen 4 and help you get your CCW!! Well, haven't heard a response yet because he is at work right now but thought I would share this "awesome deal"! :)

·
Registered
21,518 Posts
You’re asking a lot of him to give up a life he knows for the uncertain. You should be proud he has a job and a life

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, considering he is already in a management position at a very large drug store chain, they already told him he can transfer to any store in the country. There's one about every other mile, he can get his license to become a pharmacist while he still works part-time. So, I'm thinking the word "uncertain" doesn't even come into play here!

·
Registered
21,518 Posts
he sounds like a fine young man so don''t be hurt if he says no for now

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well, when you miss your son as bad as I do, I can at least try to have my hopes up a bit. :)

·
Registered
4,767 Posts