Glock Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok Guys, Im new to the Glock realm, so go easy on me!

I have a new G22 Gen 3 and got a chance to fire some rounds tonight. It has not had many rounds through it at all yet, basically, I have fired 20 so far. I am using Independence target ammo (It has "Blazer" printed on the bottom of the case). It seemed as though every few rounds the slide stayed back like it was the end of the mag, but it was not. the old case ejected fine, but the slide lock engaged. if i pulled down on the slide lock, the next round would feed fine. That made me think it was not the ammo, but i may be wrong.

Is this just a "break in" period i am going through, or am I doing something wrong? I was sure not to touch the slide lock while firing. I really hope its not a problem with the gun, i hear all the time how dependable they are!

Thanks in advance for all the help.

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
I would say check your grip and make sure that your thumb is not pushing up on the slide release during the recoil. I find that if I take too high of a grip that happens to me. It threw me the first few times it happened. I checked for jams, mags and then I had a face palm moment.

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
I would say check your grip and make sure that your thumb is not pushing up on the slide release during the recoil. I find that if I take too high of a grip that happens to me. It threw me the first few times it happened. I checked for jams, mags and then I had a face palm moment.
ZK57 has teh correct (as always).

Your left thumb is being bad :)

·
Registered
2,109 Posts