Glock Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've searched, with no luck, for a rubber slip on grip sleeve for my 36. I have read a few stories about the Hogue being "trimmed" to fit. Anyone know of a one that will fit on the 36 with no mods? Not looking for decal type "stick on" grips. Thanks! :)

·
Registered
21,518 Posts
the G36 is so new I don't think anyone make one

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
the G36 is so new I don't think anyone make one
That's what I'm finding out. I'm told the Hogue 17000 will fit with some trimming but as you know about me already, I'm not good with personal mods!

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have Talon Grips on both Glocks, my M&P 40, my shield and my LCP. They come in a gritty texture or rubber. I chose the rubber for my gun. Hope this helps, Dave

Talon Grips for Glock
I have seen them. Only question is, do they leave residue on the grip if I decide to take them off? Thanks!

·
Registered
316 Posts
I have never taken them off, but I was told from Talon was if it does use fingernail polish and a cleaning patch and it would all come off. Dave

·
Registered
21,518 Posts
That's what I'm finding out. I'm told the Hogue 17000 will fit with some trimming but as you know about me already, I'm not good with personal mods!
its 8 buck .... common!! you know me.... you can do it and if it sucks in the draw with the rest of the boo boo's

Reactions: ArmyCobra1

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Yep, I do know you. You like adventures a little more than I do! LOL! but I'm getting a little more confident every day! Thanks for the support!! :)

And an $8.00 boo boo wouldn't be so bad.

·
Registered
960 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
you might want to use fingernail polish remover unless you are looking to colorize. Just make sure the color matches your outfit :)
Oh yea! I'm all about using the right color to match my mood!

·
Registered