Glock Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK so let me start off by saying that I’ve been Carrying Glocks for 20 years from Gen 2, 3, 4 and now Gen 5. Currently I
only have two matching 19Ms. I believe there must be some dimensional difference between the old ones and the generation 5 because I have some kydex holsters that the new ones will not fit in. I have read online that the 23 is definitely different; the slide measure is thicker, I was unable to find any mention of 19 being any different, even though I have discovered that my new ones will not fit in a couple of my old Kydex holsters.

I’m thinking about buying a new inside the waistband holster and I’m looking at Kramer’s horsehide holsters and I seen the drop-down menu that he does offer one for a GEN 5 in addition a different line item for Gen 1-4.
So a long way around to get to my question. Does anybody know what besides the rounded front end is different?

·
Registered
902 Posts
Here, take a look at this: Stache IWB Polymer Holster for the Glock 19.

All of my preferred EDC holsters can be quickly removed from my belt when I need to do so. (Courthouses, municipal offices, hospitals, and federal buildings, etc.) I don't like to use leather holsters for EDC unless I really have to. (They hold dirt and are harder to keep clean.)

PS: Yeah, I know the pictured gun is an S&W M&P. Choose the correct Glock from the drop-down list.

·
Registered
902 Posts
You're welcome! :)

(The 'hot' holster combo right now is to attach the mag carrier and holster together, and wear the both of them behind your belt buckle in a modified appendix carry. I've tried this; and, even when you're sitting down, it's fast as the dickens!)

·
Registered
902 Posts
Double post! (I don't know why?) 😁

·
Super Moderator
176 Posts
Double post! (I don't know why?)
Poor engagement between firing pin lug and trigger bar.

Oh, wait, that’s a double fire. Eh, close enough for government work