Glock Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I own a Glock 34 Gen3 which never performed very well in terms of accuracy. Before aquiring this Glock, I used to fire Glocks 17 and 17L with excelent results, specially considering that they were weapons owned by the range (and therefore they where used by many different hands) and I was a newbie at shooting. I choosed Glock 34 because 17L isn't allowed in IPSC and thought that it will be more accurate than the 17, which in my case is false.

Now that I'm used to it I found that sometimes it totally looses accuracy and cannot even hit the 25 yards target. I picked a range Glock 17L to prove that it wasn't myself, and with this gun I made groups with no effort, but with my Glock 34, shots are not gone to the left or to the right, they are totally random. This makes me think that it isn't a sights issue, also feel the recoil harder with my Glock 34 compared to the Glock 17L which felt softer.

I tried to clean and lube it from upside down and sometimes it returned to its brand new accuracy level (which is worst than the 17s i've tried but acceptable), but sometimes not.

I read everywhere that Glocks need almost no maintenance and that they are very accurate, but I'm angry that a 600eur gun has that random behavior.

·
Registered
3,865 Posts
In this situation the only thing I can think of to do is to let a gunsmith have a look at it or call Glock and see if they will examine it.

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
In this situation the only thing I can think of to do is to let a gunsmith have a look at it or call Glock and see if they will examine it.
This. My gen3 G34 was much more accurate than me :)

Have you tried shooting from support (bench with sandbags or vice)?

·
Registered
960 Posts