Glock Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im sure it differs with each firearm, but Im just wondering what is most commonly used for target practice. I use good hollow points for carry but had a few failier to feed issues with the G27 using LAWMAN ammo. Also what does it mean when your brass shell is nasty dirty when its supposed to be new ammo? Im new to this particular G27, I owned a used G 27 for 6 years without any issues at all in 2003-2009. sold it then I missed that firearm and bought a new one in july.. Thanks everyone, have a great night I'll be looking for some insight..

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
welcome to the forum. "Best ammo" is subjective. There are several posts on the forum that discuss that. Most Glocks will shoot almost anything without issue for range use minus some steel case shellacked ammo that can bind up the action. CC ammo will depend on many other factors.

·
Registered
960 Posts
Welcome to the Forum from Alabama!

Reactions: blackhawk33

·
Registered
21,518 Posts
Most people for range use like win white box but rem umc hollow points work well. Stay away from reloads, not recommended by Glock

·
Registered
4,035 Posts
Welcome from Colorado. My wifes G19C hates reloads, at least the ones I bought at the time. Try different brands of ammo and see what works best.

·
Registered
241 Posts

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

I've always had good luck with Lawman (surprised you had issues with them) & Federal American Eagle, but honestly, my Glocks eat just about everything :)

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·