Glock Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

So I my amazing father decided to hand some guns down to me the other day. He gave me his Glock G19 which I've shot a few times with him over the years. The gun seems to be still in great shape, but this is the first gun I've owned so I'm really looking forward to it. I'm looking for a couple of things:
First, I need to get a good cleaning kit. Like I said, I'm a novice as far as ownership and gun care goes, so any advice on cleaning and maintenance would be great.
Second, I am looking to conceal it. I have my concealed permit and would like to carry. I'm looking for a good IWB holster. I'm mainly looking at crossbreeds and galco, but any advice would be great.
Third, if you have any general recommendations as a new gun owner, that'd be great.

Also, my dad also gave me a Marlin 336C that I'm really excited about it. I have shot this gun often as well, and was thrilled when he passed it down to me. One thing I noticed is that there seems to be some small rust spots on the side of the gun where the empty shell is ejected. Is this a big problem for the gun's integrity? I have been meaning to take it to a local gunsmith to get it looked at, but have been too busy with other things to do so. If anyone has any ideas or input regarding this, that would be great.

Thank you, and stay classy.

·
Registered
4,767 Posts