Glock Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys, I'm new to the CCW arena - last time I held a CCW license, I had a Ruger .44 mag Super Blackhawk and I carried it with an Uncle Mike's shoulder holster. It was definitely NOT concealed... except maybe in the winter.

But now I have a Glock Model 19 and am interested in your thoughts in a good conceal-able holster. I've never carried an IWB holster; currently I have an OWB hip holster. With colder weather coming, that will suffice. But I'm certainly going to be looking for something for concealed carry. Any thoughts? Many thanks in advance...

·
Registered
3,865 Posts
Here is how I have been carrying IWB this summer in the appendix position with an untucked shirt. Versacarry There are so many good IWB holsters that are out now, they dont all work for everyone, and if you are like me and many more on the Forum you could wind up with a large box full of holsters.

·
Registered
2,109 Posts
there are many quality IWB holsters on the market now. There are combo's with leather and kydex, just leather, nylon, padded, non-padded ect. It really depends on your preference. I use a Minotaur MTAC for CC. I can remove the kydex shell and put on another one for a different weapon with out having to buy an entirely new set up.

·
Registered
4,767 Posts
Here is how I have been carrying IWB this summer in the appendix position with an untucked shirt. Versacarry There are so many good IWB holsters that are out now, they dont all work for everyone, and if you are like me and many more on the Forum you could wind up with a large box full of holsters.
yep...maybe some of us should open some holster shops...I've got a few...lol

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
Crossbreed SuperTuck.

Two week free try and lifetime warranty. It'll make that G19 disappear.

And invest in a carry belt - like a Wilderness Instuctor or Beltman leather.

·
Banned
966 Posts
Crossbreed SuperTuck.