Glock Forum banner

Weapons Lights Any Recommendations?

6K views 15 replies 16 participants last post by  Newen 
#1 ·
Hey everybody, I'm new to accessory rails and was wondering what lights you guys use and would recommend. I don't want it to be too bulky but I want good illumination. This will just be for home defense.

Thanks in advance,

Mike

#5 · (Edited)
Hi MikeS,

I pondered that very question a while back and being the cheap SOB I am, I bought a green laser off ebay...two in fact. One for my Sub2000 and one for my G34. I was somewhat OK with them but I always had a significant doubt that they would "be there" when I needed them most. Today, I picked up a Viridian X5L Gen2...not cheap. All I can say is..."Holy Crap"...what a difference! There IS a reason they cost so much more! The X5L Gen2 has a literally blinding, strobing, could double as a camera flash, light on it AND a green laser that completely wipes the floor with my ebay laser. The construction of this thing is aircraft grade (I know...32yrs jet engine mech). They (Viridian) will have holsters to accomodate the X5L Gen2 soon if you decide to pack the outfit. I have no doubt that this laser will be put in a trust for my heirs!

Ed
Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Metal

Video link...
[video]http://s558.photobucket.com/albums/ss25/edorfox/Glock34/?action=view&current=MVI_0380.mp4[/video]

#9 ·